top of page

Disney Christmas Magic is Alive!



Why can't I just smile normal?! lol...

Maybe it's because Christmas to me is pure joy. And the fact that so much of the magic is alive at Walt Disney World this holiday season was just what 2020 needed.




MAGIC KINGDOM


Of course Magic Kingdom is thought as the most magical park at the most magical place on earth and they might not be wrong at Christmas time. For me the cavalcades really set it apart.




The costumes, characters, music and smells, yes I said smells, that used to only be available at Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party now parade through Frontierland and down Main Street USA all day. There are a few cavalcades running every 10ish minutes from 10am to 6pm. There are five cavalcades in all!




And how magical is it to see Santa and his reindeer prancing towards the castle?!




The decor adorning the buildings and lamp posts make my heart so merry!




I mean, c'mon... my heart! And I even love how they are Florida holiday wreaths with citrus sprinkled in.




Tomorrowland also got a colorful holiday layover! You can even spot Santa Stitch and Santa Buzz during the daytime.




So did the backside of the castle...




... and the Jingle Cruise!




Did I mention there are holiday treats?! We started with Chip n Dale's Christmas Churros since churros are classically one of my son's favorite treats. They abounded in flavors but were kind of lacking any gingerbread.




I also snuck a picture of this cutie but didn't taste test it.




Then there is the holiday night time atmosphere. The castle projections are new and begin slightly after 6pm. Our favorite was the ugly sweater pattern. It's also fun that you can get very close to the castle during these projections if you wish.




The toy soldiers and the massive classic tree are Christmas icons here at Magic Kingdom and are back for 2020. I could sit here for a very long time. If you love this spot as much as I do and also love Christmas music... check out this youtube channel.



We will be back here a few more times before the holidays are over and can't wait to eat some more treats!





ANIMAL KINGDOM


Animal Kingdom is my favorite... but you probably already knew that. The actual bummer is that it closes at 5pm on weekdays therefore you can only experience the night time holidays to the fullest on the weekends.





I love how subtle the decor is and how relaxed I always am at this park. The theming in each area is spot on.




I love how so many of the decor items also are made of recycled and reused items!



Holding true the to core values of the park, animals can be found in prominent places of the decor.




There are boat cavalcades here as well. Even Santa Claus on a boat!




How fun is the Dinoland decor? I can't wait to get back and see this area at night and to try the pumpkin cookie ice cream sandwich!




The tree at the front of Animal Kingdom is my favorite! If you don't have Disney Park Tickets you could get a reservation at Rainforest Cafe here to enjoy her beauty.



I really want to spend more time here this holiday season but working normal hours and making it there are proving tougher than I thought!





HOLLYWOOD STUDIOS


Hollywood Studios has a place in my heart for the most vintage decor and music. Oh the music! All the classic songs that make me smile... especially while strolling on Sunset Blvd.




We were supposed to go on a Merrytime Disney Cruise the opening weekend of Disney Holidays. Since that wasn't going to happen I booked Minnie's Holiday Dine for my son and I. We had the best time! Comfort food and wonderful, socially-distant character interactions... we had the best time! So much Christmas in one meal!




Reservations seem difficult to obtain but I did have friends score one once in the park the same day we went. The cost is $55 for adults and $36 for kids ages 3-9. My full review of the meal is here on the WDW Magazine Blog.




There are so many wonderfully festive places to sit and relax here. We also tried one of our favorite holiday snacks so far at Pizzerizzo.




This Frozen Salted Carmel Hot Chocolate was delicious and very appropriate for our warm Florida fall day. This drink was $5.49 or $9.49 with the Mickey jingle bell glow cube. Here's our review on this delicious treat!





Epcot's Festival of the Holidays starts next Friday, November 27th and we can't wait to eat and stroll around the World Showcase. Many decorations are already up which is making me excited!





Disney Springs is all decked out as well! The Tree Stroll is more like a scavenger hunt and we love that! Also Santa flies by on a boat around the little lake. So fun!


We also can't wait to resort hop to try treats and see trees.


What part of Disney do you like to explore during the holidays?


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page