top of page

Super Studio is Pure Disney Fun

Updated: May 28, 2020


Homeschooling has been so stressful for so many parents recently. I barely have time to get through his necessary work while I still work from home. I feel so bad that we haven't gotten to subjects like art and music. This why I'm so thankful for educational games like the ones featured on the Osmo system.


We were recently gifted an Osmo base and two Disney Super Studio games: Incredibles 2 and Mickey Mouse and Friends. There are Disney Princess and Frozen 2 versions available as well. These games specifically help stretch my son's imagination and creativity while working on his drawing and fine motor skills. He loves to watch his animations come alive as part of the stories being told with the characters. If you have multiple children (or want to play yourself), you are able to set up multiple profiles so that each person can keep their storyline. The best part for me was how easy it was to set up! My son is seven years old and after I set this up the initial time (quickly) he has been able to guide himself through the storyline (can I hear an amen?!).






We love that you are able to erase this with "magic markers" to play over and over again. I'm also appreciative of positive screen-time activities for the hot summer months in Florida. I cannot wait to see what he comes up with next!


There are over 13 games to play with the Osmo system. You do need a universal base for the games and then each activity will come with the necessary accessories. My son really wants the Awbie coding games, Pizza Co, and Hot Wheels MindRacers. As a math teacher and one who can see the skills necessary for the future, I really appreciate Osmo making coding fun at an early age!


Thank you, Osmo, for giving this mom a break and helping my son to stretch his imagination without even realizing it!


If you have any questions please feel free to comment below.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page